RSS
Reviews For Disappointing Yoda

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: McKay Rulez (Signed)
13 Apr 2014 9:27 pm
Sweet dark side bits for Rodney. Nice short story. I liked it.
Part One of One
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 1:43 am
very awesomely well written. I loved Rodeny.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part One of One
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2008 3:09 pm
A little dark never hurts the good things like chocolate and Rodneys.

Author's Response: Heh - true!
Part One of One
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2006 5:50 pm
Perfection! I loved it! Rodney's dark side :D Disappointing Yoda LOL :D Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you enjoyed it!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2006 1:08 pm
I could see this happening, geeks are protective creatures.

Author's Response: Yes - me too :-). Thanks!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 11:21 am
I find your story much milder than that other one (at least Rodney had some more or less legitimate cause for his behavior), and I like them both - they didn't leave me indifferent :), and they both have the very feel of the canon. But Bill doing something as little and miserable like in that other story? *starts to hyperventilate again* Huh, that's too low even for me - and I have much smaller personality than the old man. :)

Author's Response: Well that's good :-) I'm glad Rodney's motivation worked for you.
Part One of One
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 10:43 am
Nah... I think *I'm* going ga-ga. *g* But approach of the characters to the given situation is strikingly similar in both stories. Try to imagine Bill Adama doing something like that (in either story), and if you wouldn't get sick - your stomach is considerably stronger than mine :)

Author's Response: Heh - well I suppose both stories feature a Rodney who looks out for John, which can never be a *bad* thing I'm sure! Although I should point out that I only read that fic when you just posted the link here. I CAN imagine Bill doing something like in the other story which was fairly mild and within Rodney's scope of authority - if he did something like the Rodney did in my fic I'd be more worried *g*.
Part One of One
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 10:31 am
Love love love! could you send Rodney over to beat up my brother?

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I'll send him right over once he's done beating up a few people for me *g*. Thanks!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 10:23 am
Somehow your story reminded me of this one http://lavvyan.livejournal.com/71121.html?thread=1504465 *scratches the head with the claw*

Author's Response: Um - *why*?! *g*. Am I missing something here?
Part One of One
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 9:49 am
Thank you! I liked this story a lot - it gave me exactly the same feeling I usually get watching SGA. But somehow I fail to accept canon Kolya as villain. What kind of villain wouldn't come to enjoy a miserable state of the dying enemy at his full mercy? At least he should've offered Mr. Sh some magazines and paper towels :)

Author's Response: Thanks. And I really love canon!Kolya -he's definitely got some depth that puts him beyond the standard villain type :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 6:50 am
Loved this. Rodney is so totally at ease with his dark side. Personally I think John would be totally freaked, both at how much Rodney loves him and at what he did. Well done.

Author's Response: Many thanks :-). I think John would be a bit freaked too - but also that he might be secretly rather thrilled by this side of Rodney.
Part One of One
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 11:35 pm
I can totally see Rodney having that kind of depth in his love. A fierceness that needs to be protected. Loved each little backstory.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Buffy (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 11:19 pm
OMG. I have no words, this was that good. Such finely-tuned revenge is an artform, and Rodney is a master. I second the thought that the video would get back to Atlantis somehow, and I'd love to see it.

Author's Response: Thank you! It'd be interesting to know how John would respond to finding that Rodney has such a keen eye for revenge - and his safety *g*.
Part One of One
Reviewer: Yummy Wraith Bait (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 9:57 pm
A beautiful look at Rodney; I just have to wonder what will happen when John finds out (and you KNOW that with the number of people that need to see this a copy WILL get back to Atlantis)....

Author's Response: Oh yeah - I think it'll get back to Atlantis what he did...interesting to know whether John will be freaked or kind of comforted by it!
Part One of One
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 7:44 pm
I read this, and I thought, "why is this so good?" Then I noticed that Xanthe wrote it. Mystery solved.

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks - that's so kind!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Michele (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 3:07 pm
Revenge of the nerd.... great story!

Author's Response: LOL - thanks!
Part One of One
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 2:50 pm
Good story. Nice look at Rodney's character. Yoda wouldn't approve but I think he would understand. :) Rodney was doing the wrong things for the right reasons, especially making Koyla pay for all the pain he has inflicted on Rodney and John now.

Author's Response: Yeah - I think Yoda would understand too. Thanks for your feedback!
Part One of One
Reviewer: Avril (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 2:38 pm
I loved this' Never piss off a geek especially one RM. It was so good. You have Rodney's voice and,IMHO, He reacted just as I could imagine...quietly and deadly but not fatally. My thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! I can see him like this too :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 1:28 pm
Interesting! A tribute to that dark place in all of us. And congrats on your wins!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was chuffed *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: LouiseH (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 12:45 pm
Yoda would understand - he's a cool old dude. The story rocked.

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I think he would. And thanks!
Part One of One
You must login (register) to review.