RSS
Reviews For Gift of Life

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Netsta (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 12:02 pm
loved your story, the premise was great, structure terrific and your imagination wonderful...great read
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Lobelia (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 9:27 am
Thank you so much for this! A gorgeous fic that is almost philosophical in its exploration of the wraith. The wraith being both queen and mother was a breathtaking idea. Phenomenally invented. And oh, the implications...

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
05 Nov 2006 12:03 pm
Agree that they wouldn't (humans in general and *that* human in particular :) I bet those SGA writers read fandom stories. Otherwise I don't understand how they came up with that episode - 46 episodes with no ethics, and all of a sudden - boom! Even Weir remembered that there're some laws to obey. :D Thank you again. Humans are seldom interested in Wraith.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and my interest in Wraith. Sorry I didn't replied before, I hadn't seen the review, but better late than never
Gift of Life
Reviewer: kristy (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2006 5:57 am
Hmm... that was quite interesting. I love your creativity... This is different-- and good.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)
Gift of Life
Reviewer: starmage2 (Signed)
04 Nov 2006 1:57 pm
This story is great and has given me some ideas. Would it be alright if I used your story to make my own. The concept is great and common ground is my favorite episode. It open up so many things story wise.

Author's Response: Yes, sure, no problem. I'm actually very flattered that it has inspired you :) I'd appreciate it if you link to my story. Common ground is one of my favourite eps, too. Thanks for reviewing.
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Dougie13 (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2006 9:04 am
You can't leave it there. So interesting all the different turns that it could take.

Author's Response: But that's the good thing, right? You get to imagine where do you want it to go. Thanks for the review :)
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Domino (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2006 11:09 pm
I absolutely adore this fic! But, this story can't be finished?!?! You left us there? You have to write more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story. That is all for now, though. The reader gets to imagine what happens next :)
Gift of Life
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 10:18 pm
That is --- profoundly scary. So many options. Wow. An episode tag that has vectored off somewhere... very else. Definitely gave me considerable things to consider. Thanks you

Author's Response: Thank *you*. Pondering things about SGA episodes is the best of past times :) I'm glad I could give you new venues to go with your thoughts and even more glad that you liked the story.
Gift of Life
Reviewer: AV_ (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 9:54 pm
Your perspective was incredible, and that's an track for that story to take that I've never heard before. Very, very impressive.

Author's Response: Thank you so much *blushes*. I'm glad you liked it.
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 9:31 pm
That was great! There is so much potential in the wake of that episode. I haven't read a fic that goes in this direction. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank *you* for reviewYes, that episode has so much potential and so many different ways one could go further. For me, it was that small hesitation the Wraith had before he added "and for brothers" what did it. Well that and Rodney saying that John looked younger. My brain went immediately, what if.
Gift of Life
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2006 8:09 pm
Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Gift of Life
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 2:28 pm
Thank you. How very delightful! *sighs happily* "A human who keeps his word?" That episode was so magnificently out of character :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I don't think many humans in the pegasus galaxy would keep their word to a Wraith, specially if they were in a position of power. I'm glad you liked it :)
Gift of Life
You must login (register) to review.