RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Moogiesgirl77 (Signed)
20 Nov 2011 1:54 pm
Magnificent, thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2008 1:49 pm
This was great. The introduction of the bad guys was a nice touch. I didn't understand what made them take John, though.

The ending was good. No hoopla, just John enjoying the sights of Atlantis.

Thanks for sharing this with me.
Chapter 6 - Epilogue
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
25 Nov 2006 8:21 am
Wow. This was so well written. John's thoughts, his reactions, and Rodney's reaction as well. Nice that John gets his vision back in the end, and even that is nicely done. Wonderful.
Chapter 6 - Epilogue
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 7:12 am
Loved it. The John / imaginery Rodney stuff was excellent and I liked the baddies that weren't really that bad afterall. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter 6 - Epilogue
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 9:46 pm
I originally wrote a very long review and when I went over it, I realized that you had touched something that I had not realized was a hot button for me - the maiming physical or mental of a character and then writing a way for them to be fixed. And SGA provides the biggest "fix" around with the knowledge of the Ancients. I've tried to write a review without going off and I realize I can't do it. So this is going to be woefully inadequate as a review but.... Thank you for the story and for showing me something about myself.
Chapter 6 - Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 5:59 am
Yay ::snoopy dance:: I'm so glad that Carson's treatment is working. Hopefully that means it will continue to restore his sight to full strength and he'll be flying again very soon :). Laura.
Chapter 6 - Epilogue
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 2:03 am
This was really good and John should know by now that everyone on Atlantis knows how he feels about flying. :)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Nov 2006 2:19 pm
I was glad to see John finally going home and starting to come out of his depression and realise that his friend really *are* his friends. And now Carson's given him hope to get his sight (and flight) back. I can't believe you've finished this before finding out whether he gets to see again. Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 11:26 am
Good story. Very emotional. Looking forward to more. Thanks
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Nov 2006 6:27 pm
Poor John. Drugs or not, that's a lot of time on his own. It's no wonder he's starting to lose a little of his grip on reality. At least with not-Rodney he can snark at someone. I liked the realisation baout the signs he must have been giving out and what it meant that Rodney noticed. Looking forward to the next chapter and, hopefully, finding out what the Atlantis team are doing to find and rescue John. Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2006 5:50 pm
Yeah. Good stuff. :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 4:23 pm
Very exciting start! Got to see where this goes! Thanks. (BTW? Trivia note. Sheppard has a Master's Degree. He had to have one to make Captain. Air Force rule.)

Author's Response: Glad you like this so far. Your trivia note threw me, because I thought I'd done my research! I actually went and rechecked this with my Captain friends in the Air Force, one of whom was just promoted this month. You don't need a Master's degree to become a Captain. You do need it to become a Major. So I'm all right with that bit as it stands.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sheppy (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 2:15 am
Oh man!! That was very brave but poor John. What will happen now? Update soon please.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 1:30 am
Yikes!I can't believe I missed this piece the first time around. Rodney's going to want to alternately kill and hug John once they get him back. Good stuff. Keep it coming.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Nov 2006 5:58 pm
*Meep* What's John gotten himself into now? I loved how he was still so set on getting to, and protecting, the scientists. Rodney's going to be very cross with him...once he's rescued. Laura.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sheppy (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2006 3:28 am
WOW! Very interesting story and well described. I like John/Rodney friendship and the way John is reacting to his injury. Excellent fic. Can't wait to read more.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Domino (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2006 9:28 pm
This was incredible! Fantastic writing! Do you write in another fandom? Like stargate? ;)

Author's Response: No, I'm sorry. I've only seen a few episodes of Stargate: SG1. I do write in another fandom - Star Trek: Enterprise. That was my first fandom. SGA is only my second. But how could I not love it?
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Nov 2006 6:43 pm
Yay Rodney. I'm glad he's getting through to John in little ways. It makes sense really, with Rodney being completely unable to pander to people or let them get away with being idiots and John in no way wanting to be pandered to. Also, Rodney's much more adept at taking John's harsher comments and ignoring or returning them, rather than allowing himself to be chased off. Still, it also showed his true friendship and concern for John. It was good to get some info on the cause of John's blindness too. Now I just hope they can do something for John, even if it's only keeping him from being sent back to Earth. Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2006 6:18 pm
This is excellent. John needs Rodney right now even if he doesn't know it. :) Keep it coming.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2006 6:07 pm
Very subtly done. I kept thinking he was blind after reading how he'd set the gun parts out so specifically and how he moved his fingers over things such as the drawer edge. But then you threw me by adding things such as Atlantis' lights reflecting on the water, his seeing Rodney moving and the fact that he saw the lights. But then you confirmed it with that last line. It just goes to show that you shouldn't assume; yes, he's blind, but I automatically went to the extreme of him being totally without sight. I can't wait to find out more. Laura.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.