RSS
Reviews For Where The Fruit Is

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2010 1:40 am
God, this was so good. I absolutely LOVE Lorne and Zelenka together, and I think you did an AMAZING job. I love the UST that is resolved in the end.

Maybe there will be a sequel in the future? Ano?
Reviewer: foolartist (Signed)
25 May 2009 11:20 am
I'm fond of Lorne, I love Radek, but i'm afraid I'm not sold on this pairing. You came very close though, and the story is a good read and very satisfactory. Imagining the scene on the beach was... very hot. I think the Rodney part was hilarious and perfect. I enjoyed reading this, thank you.
Reviewer: slash4femme (Signed)
02 Dec 2008 4:14 pm
wow this is an impressive story. I enjoyed it a lot.
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 4:54 pm
Wonderfully put together and delightful to read.

The feelings and values expressed by both Radek and Lorne about their lives, their leads, and each other were very well thought out and expressed interestingly in intelligent conversation. And the sexual activity was really good too!
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 May 2007 12:35 pm
Absolutely wonderful. I loved the interaction and Zelenka's pov. I also liked how Zelenka described how close he is to Rodney, and his understanding of him. I also liked how you put together your sentences and descriptions. Thanks for sharing.
Reviewer: Alia (Signed)
05 Jan 2007 12:32 am
I really loved this. And I know you're going to roll your eyes, but with this whole great story, my favourite part is Radek's characterisation of Rodney when he's speaking to Lorne. Perfect!
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2006 5:54 am
Excellent characterization with everyone. Esp the observations of Lorne and Radek. And the quiet maturity of this piece. And if I was longing for just a hint of Rodney/John while reading this, it is only because I am a hopeless shipper not anything lacking on your part.
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2006 5:53 am
Excellent characterization with everyone. Esp the observations of Lorne and Radek. And the quiet maturity of this piece. And if I was longing for just a hint of Rodney/John while reading this, it is only because I am a hopeless shipper not anything lacking on your part.
Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2006 8:00 pm
I read this over on the secondary prompt livejournal and loved it! A wonderful insight into Zelenka and an interesting pairing. I also enjoyed Radek and Rodney working together on the jumper communications--the blending of minds that is so much fun both here and when we see it on the show.
Reviewer: Temporalrose (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2006 5:13 pm
Wow. So, I'm loving this story. It's rare that you get Lorne/other pairings, and I appreciate every one of them. Same thing with Radek-- it's always Carson this or Rodney that. I loved the quote that you structured the story around; I'd never heard it before. This was a great characterization of Radek, with so many good hints at backstory. All in all, a great yarn. Sequel, perhaps?
You must login (register) to review.