RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
11 May 2007 9:58 am
Abby! How very cool. But poor, lost John. Good that he caught up with Rodney in the end. Nice work!
Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2006 2:48 pm
Loved this! I really like the sex scene with Vala, that seemed right in character.
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 3:24 pm
Wow, I loved it! Very telling, emotionally. I can so totally see John doing this. And very hot. Super story!
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 11:32 pm
Oh, I really, really liked the darkness in this story, the desperation and the f***-it-all attitude. (pun intended) I thought that you nailed John perfectly here. I can totally see his self-martyrdom morphing into this kind of thing when he no longer has an outlet for more heroic self-defeat. Bravo!
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 11:30 pm
Oh, I really, really liked the darkness in this story, the desperation and the f***-it-all attitude. (pun intended) I thought that you nailed John perfectly here. I can totally see his self-martyrdom morphing into this kind of thing when he no longer has an outlet for more heroic self-defeat. Bravo!

Author's Response: I have a suspicion John did go in for the casual liaisons before Atlantis, though not in Afghanistan or Antarctica, obviously. He just seems like a guy who would have had friendly one night stands and then moved on. Also, of course, he does seem effed up, damaged, and the sudden exile from Atlantis had to exacerbate that. He might easily fall into an almost self-destructive pattern of behavior.
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 7:15 pm
I like all the little details of this story, like the bar where John meets Jonah, and him wanting to tell Ronon about Abby's tatoos, and the Brittany Spears playing the morning after his one night stand. And Rodney letting John finally relax.

Author's Response: I love working in the little details, grounding my stories in the physical or at least the visual. I thought Ronon would be intrigued by Abby's tattoos, too. And she'd totally get a kick out of all the Atlantis crew.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Nov 2006 6:20 pm
This was actually quite depressing. I guess it was seeing John in such a state that he was drinking and sleeping with anyone. That said, I loved seeing Jonas, and it was great to see Abby popping up. Things only really felt hopeful to me at the end, with Rodney- one of the few others able to understand what John was missing. Laura.

Author's Response: You think? I mean, I know it could be interpreted that way, because most of us disapprove of random sleeping around and drinking. Yet none of his liaisons are bad or with destructive people - in my mind, even the nameless woman did a good thing, because by taking him home, she kept him from driving drunk. John's just doing his best to cope, taking physical comfort where he can find it. But, of course, the best thing is when Rodney comes back, because really John has just been marking time, not realizing that Rodney was the one he needed.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 3:33 pm
Great. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Reviewer: Daybright (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 12:53 pm
I really really liked this, sexy, a bit angsty, Abby always hot fit right into this world. Good work.

Author's Response: Hey, just about exactly what I was aiming for. Thank you. And Abby! I want to send Abby to Atlantis. She's the sort of character who could cope there. And then she could seduce Zelenka.
You must login (register) to review.