RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: monanotlisa (Signed)
24 Apr 2009 8:57 pm
I know, YEARS too late, but I have to comment and tell you that whoa, I enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Better late than never, as they say. I'm glad people are still stumbling across this fic. I'm even happier that you enjoyed it :).rnrnLaura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2008 3:35 am
Great story. Loved the math sex.. Very Hot.

Author's Response: Heee, thanks. I could see John and Rodney getting a little carried away with the maths like that :). Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Alinea (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2008 6:19 pm
Loved this so much. realistic john, wonderful Rodney and so much everday stuff that we dont get from the series itself. I was hooked and coulnt stop reading. GREAT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad all the little everday details worked. I had worried that it might be too much detail, but I was pleased with how it turned out in the end, so it's nice to know you thought so too :). Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
24 Jun 2008 9:38 am
I'm not quite sure how I managed to read that in one go. The end was very different to how the story started, but it was a very smooth change and the characterisations were perfect! Really good =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm sorry for the late reply, but I don't get many reviews for this now, so don't look all that often. Anyway, I'm glad the change in tone worked. I had hoped that things would progress between them smoothly, so it's good to know that I succeeded. Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 10:49 pm
Awww, I loved this, are you maybe going to write more?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and sorry for the late reply. I don't think there's any more of this story, but I certainly plan on writing more SGA and more McShep as soon as I've finished the story I'm writing in another fandom at the moment.rnrnLaura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 Jun 2007 2:01 pm
*gush* That was soooo sweet! Nicely paced, too! You made me stay up way too late last night reading it but I eventually had to get to bed -- it killed me not to be able to finish it till now! :P

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. Sorry about keeping you up so late, I know what you mean about getting caught up in a fic and pushing it as long as you can, but eventually having to tear yourself away and sleep *g*. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it that much.rnrnLaura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: velocitygrass (Signed)
25 Feb 2007 4:34 am
That was great. I loved John's first reaction, when he said he was straight, but didn't want to lose Rodney's friendship. He's just such a good guy and doesn't want to hurt Rodney. And then the realization that Rodney is special to him and that there is already more to this than normal friendship. I'm so glad they could get over their misunderstandings. Great fic! Thank you very much.

Author's Response: Yay, it's good to know that there are still people stumbling across this. Thanks for the considered feedback. I'm pleased that John worked for you here. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2007 11:16 pm
Beautiful story. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 4:36 pm
Laura this was a fantastic story, it took me all evening to read and I enjoyed every word. Thanks for a great John/Rodney romance

Author's Response: Thanks for the fb, Haggy, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much that you read it all at once! Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 11:56 pm
Thanks so much for the fic!

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thanks for all the great fb. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 11:22 pm
I love the part about Rodney's kink for John doing equations :) Only one more chapter to go, ;(

Author's Response: It seems the sort of kink Rodney would have seeing as he puts so much stock in intelligence, be it his own or someone elses :). Laura.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 10:50 pm
I'm glad you've included Radek in the story, I really enjoy his character.

Author's Response: I like Radek too. I couldn't leave him out. Laura.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 10:20 pm
Man, you got my heart racing ;) Again, I love the characterizations.

Author's Response: That was the intention *g*. Laura.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 9:39 pm
I'm enjoying this immensly (sp?). I love the characterizations and interactions.

Author's Response: Thanks, Manic. I'm glad the characters are working for you. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Ariana (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 4:43 pm
This was one of the best fics i have ever read, and trust me - i've read many! It was hot and yet tender at the same time. You really connect with the characters and i I love your Rodney at the end with the smug grin! Really wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Wow, high praise indeed. Thanks, Ariana. And *of course* Rodney would be smug...he can't help himself, and he did work hard to get John *g*. Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 3:59 pm
I'd really love to write a coherent "review" of this, but all that's coming out is: 'Hot'. And the occasional 'Wonderful'.

Author's Response: No, don't worry about it; incoherrence is a good response for an author to get *g*. Glad you liked it so much. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 8:34 am
This isn't my usual kind of story but I really enjoyed it - it was fabulous. Romance, hurt, comfort... lovely. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: It's high praise indeed to know that you even looked at this when it's not your usual thing. That you read to the end is even better. Thanks. Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 5:50 am
This was so amazing that it's hard to tell you all the things that were great. You really captured the journey and you made it seem so flawless. I love Rodney being the one to teach John. So great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the glowing praise, Tracy. I'm glad it seemed like a flawless progression. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 1:51 am
Awwe, what a nice angsty, hot journy. I love long stories where one can sink their teeth into it and get lost in the universe for a while. Thank you for a terrific story and for sharing it. Keep writting, I like your ideas!

Author's Response: I have to admit I like reading long fics too, for the same reasons you give. I'm glad this one fit the bill for you. I'll definitely keep writing, but it takes me a long time, so don't hold your breath :). Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 11:38 pm
Every piece was great as was the build-up to John letting Rodney take him. :) You really got the characters. *L* I loved Carson threatening to hold John's coffee hostage in Part 4. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, BC. I'm glad you liked the coffee as hostage scene, it was fun to write. Laura.
Chapter Six
You must login (register) to review.