RSS
Reviews For Rising Above

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
19 Jul 2012 4:47 pm
Got excited when I noticed an update to this story. Yay!

So hope Rodney and John can get together without too many more complications. Though I have a feeling that things are gonna get worse before they get better.
Chapter 31
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
11 May 2012 1:57 pm
Just stumbled on to this story. Soooooo glad you didn't give up on it as I truly enjoyed reading it. Well thought out and written. Can't wait for more. Hope you update soon.
Chapter 30
Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
01 May 2012 7:54 pm
OMG i didn't believed that you had update, it's been a while and it felt so good. Thanks so much.
Chapter 30
Reviewer: prlrocks (Signed)
10 Oct 2010 2:54 am
I was in the mood for dark fic and this fic is surely that, but it is also very fascinating and well written. You add all these little details that draw me in to the tale you're telling and make the characters all just plain interesting!!

I know it's been over a year since you updated, but I really hope you do. This story is well worth finishing and I just sighed up for an account here to tell you just that. :D
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2010 6:16 pm
This fic is great, very compelling. I hope you continue it one day.
Prologue
Reviewer: Shineaquahphace (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2009 4:06 pm
This fic, I must say, has been one of the best I've ever read: it's well written, it flows well, and it's VERY addictive!
I really hope to see some more soon. :D

Author's Response: You've made this my 123rd review and my 90,000th viewing (exact number). Thank you so much for reading! I was so surprised to find a notice in my email that people were still reading my fic let alone reviewing. Wow. I admit that I find my line of writing choppy simply because I leave off with an idea, and start writing again with a different direction, but I will take that compliment and frame it. Addictive? Blush. Thank youuuuu!!! The review means so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Prologue
Reviewer: Bianca (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2009 4:21 pm
I just discovered this story and I should be studying for my various tests,but I just couldn't stop reading.
Your story is addictive!!!
I hope you update soon :)
Prologue
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous)
22 May 2009 1:35 pm
This is very good. I can't wait till the next update.
Chapter 28
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 6:32 am
S&M bondage is not usually my kind of thing but I got sucked in because I couldn't figure out how this was going to end. I realize it's not over but you caught my interest with the idea that the SGC are the bad guys and the sarcophagus is making even the nicer ones evil. I like the Sheppard storyline. I hope you continue because you've definitely got a plot going on in your PWP. LOL
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2009 12:16 am
Dudette... where's the rest? Don't you dare leave us hanging on another story or ADD won't save you! Kidding. Hope there's more soon.
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Anonymous Sister of the Author (Signed)
23 Mar 2009 11:02 pm
ooh...was that really what sheppard was doing? this is all too complicated, but i hope that it all works out for the best, whatever that is...
ASOTA
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Haruka83 (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2009 1:57 am
Wow Great story John Evil muahahaha fantastic poor Rodney jajaja
Please continue this amazing story
i can't wait to read the next chapter xD

Please update soon xP
=^-^=
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Samara_Draven (Signed)
19 Feb 2009 11:48 am
Oh! I forgot to say, thanks for another wonderful angsty chapter. Well done!
Prologue
Reviewer: Samara_Draven (Signed)
19 Feb 2009 11:48 am
There Rodney goes again! Twisting his encounter with Sheppard. Given all they've come into contact with he can't seem to fathom that there really is an alien device that turns normal people into monsters. And he can't fathom carter being like them. As smart as McKay is he's never considered that maybe Sheppard knows because the General found out first? But that would mean Carter's as duplicitous as Radek, Carson and Sheppard claim and Rodney thinks 'cause he screwed her he knows her better. Typical... So of course whatever happened to Sam has to somehow be Sheppard's fault. I get the feeling that Rodney won't be able to really appreciate what a sarcophagus can do until he's been killed and brought back once or twice himself. Maybe then he'll get it.

Author's Response: LOL! It is so funny to see you being frustrated by Rodney's actions. I hope the next chapter makes you happy with Rodney again. I am always stunned when folks read the fics word for word and don't just skip ahead to the good parts like I do. Everyone is welcome to drop me an email to receive sneak peaks of new chapter or to collaborate. Thank you for enjoying, Samara_Draven, and for liking it so much that you reviewed! Thanks for sticking with me. Until the next chapter!
Prologue
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
19 Feb 2009 6:06 am
Oh I hope Rodney gets a real clue to what is going on and fast. I also hope there will be an update just as fast. :>) I know it's going to be a rought ride, but I can see John/Rodney taking on the SGC and fixing it together, but you got to get them together first. Can't wait, please hurry.

Author's Response: Mystic! You're back. The update is going slower than the last chapter, but is written and is being typed up. I think you've also guessed quite a bit for the next chapter or two! Good job.
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 7:04 pm
Damn I love this story. It really keeps you guessing...and guessing. Can't wait for the next bit! :o)

Author's Response: I rummaged through your profile and discovered that I'm one of your favorite stories and authors! And I must say that I am in good company. There will be more guessing in the next chapter, too. Mostly guessing about when the anvil will fall on one of the characters and when the tragedy begins again. Thank you so much for the review!
Chapter 28
Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 12:38 pm
gaaa un new chap, it's amazing, go rodney, you're not a mess, you the best smart ass and you doing well.

Author's Response: LOL, I'm rooting for Rodney, too, but the muse has other plans. rn
Chapter 28
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2009 9:32 am
I'm totally addicted to your story. It's great, I love the new direction it's taking, and . . . please, keep writing!! *puppy eyes*

Author's Response: I am very happy that you like it, Empress. I'm even more surprised that people are still interested in reading SGA fiction after the show has been cancelled. The new direction will be short-lived I'm afraid. I understand that people like sappy!John, and there will be more of him in the next chapter, but I am only using sappy!John as a tool to add to Rodney's suffering and pain. Thank you, Empress. I hope you stay tuned for future chapters.
Prologue
Reviewer: Samara_Draven (Signed)
16 Feb 2009 1:18 pm
Aww man! just when I thought the boys were having a breakthrough, an understanding, you have to go and undo it. *whimpers* So of course I want more. :D At first I thought John and Rodney weren't really in character but after reading it awhile, I began to see glimpses of the personalities I know. It struck me then that these were the guys reacting to their situations. And given that, it's perfectly in character. So you have them spot on for how I would imagine them behaving given their circumstances. Rodney swallowing his pride and dignity for his family just as we know our Rodney to do for his team on Atlantis and John having enough care for Rodney to keep himself from being irreparably cruel. But he still has having enough self loathing to take it out on him thanks to the personality distorting effects of the sarcophagus. Being the hopeless romantic I am I keep hoping you'll find a way to end this on a happy note. I like to see my boys content. Personally I think Rodney will find it easier if he stops kidding himself. It's his own fear of wanting John or loving him that allows him to see the psycho so easily. He's twisted half of their encounters into bad memories himself because he's afraid. Which I love how you've written that. It took me a while to figure it out on my own, but they've both been hurting for a while now. It's great to finally Sheppard's part of it. I can't wait to see how they come to terms with each other. So update soon! Please?

Author's Response: Having an understanding takes time and patients, something Rodney does not have in abundance of. Someone else did comment that John and Rodney seemed bipolar, but again I needed to show them evolving and acting on their inner desires rather than have a chat over tea about their feelings. I think you're right that his fear of falling in love with John allows Rodney to see the psycho in John. The upcoming chapter will have a happy ending, but it will be the last one in the fic. oh, i know you will like the next upcoming chapter. The angst and fear is there as well as the love. Thank you so much for the long review. i hope to see you again at the next chapters!

Author's Response: Having an understanding takes time and patients, something Rodney does not have in abundance of. Someone else did comment that John and Rodney seemed bipolar, but again I needed to show them evolving and acting on their inner desires rather than have a chat over tea about their feelings. I think you're right that his fear of falling in love with John allows Rodney to see the psycho in John. The upcoming chapter will have a happy ending, but it will be the last one in the fic. oh, i know you will like the next upcoming chapter. The angst and fear is there as well as the love. Thank you so much for the long review. i hope to see you again at the next chapters!
Prologue
Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
16 Feb 2009 4:34 am
it's so hard, poor john, i so sad for him and for rodney, damn sarcophagus, hope a happy end but i don't think so.
thanks for this new chapter.

Author's Response: You're so kind to keep reading. Actually the next chapter will have a happy ending, and probably the one and only happy ending I'll ever right. Thanks for reviewing!
Chapter 27 - Not a happy ending
You must login (register) to review.