RSS
Reviews For Rising Above

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cuimhne (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 3:36 pm
Still here! And still waiting for more! Wonderful story :) Hope the muse doesn't give you too much trouble.

Author's Response: *Holds you close to me in a superman hug.* I know, I know! Goodness, school has really brought me out of the realm of fic. What I have is crap, but if you want to tell me how to fix it, feel free to email me because it is certainly not ready to be posted. The muse is a whore and decided to write Freefall with Ciar instead of finishing Rodney's explainations of why he has no body hair to Katie. It is also going to be difficult to top those past two chapter in terms of hottness. I need a thunderstorm to strike me with some insperation. *pulls out hair*. This is the problem of writing a story without knowing where the hell you are going.
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
08 Jan 2008 5:20 am
This story is great, I really like it, when is the next chapter up?

Author's Response: I'm still writing the next chapter, and I am struggling to keep the muse on track. She keeps trying to skip ahead of the plot, and we end up leaving some very juicey storyline out. I have to go back and meld her ideas with mine. Very frustrating. I wish I had backup chapters to feed you, I really do.
Chapter 19
Reviewer: LMNOP (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2008 11:07 pm
I too have been following this story for several chapters. Yeah, I agree with what's said before, with a more possessive John as he fends off Rodney's other admirers (XD) or possibilities of Katie finding out (ar at least wondering) about the romance between Rodney and John.

I would also like some more information on Carter, who secretly holds not-so-good intentions for Rodney or even acting upon them. Also, Beckett and Zelenka - I like the way you have written them, as rather quirky secondary characters.

I hope this gave you renewed inspirations to write, not that I'm trying to take over your plot or anything. It's just that I really enjoy this story (the kink! the smex!) and it would be a shame for it to end.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Several people have suggested that other people would like to have a chance with John's toy, but I never really concidered it. I'll see where I can stick that idea. Carter is still an enigma for me. Is she good? Is she bad? It is obvious that Rodney still has a strong attraction to her despite Beckett's warning. The muse is a strange creature, and I hope she answers these questions to both your and my satisfaction. Thanks so much for your detailed review. It makes all the difference.
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 8:29 pm
I can't wait to see where you're going with this. I'm into reading this so of course I have questions; the logistics of Rondey not able to go to the bathroom w/o Sheppard being present is going to be a problem especialy if Shepaprd is either too busy or off world. I see Rodney having a big prolem here. Also, being Rodney is the parinoid type, he might want to know what happened to Sheppard's previous toy's once he 'broke' them. And of course others must be getting jealous of Sheppard's good 'pet'...love to see John's possessivness take a new level w/ them. See, you have me sucked into this story...need more and of course hoping for a happy ending.

Author's Response: I have kept my ears and eyes wide open, and all questions with the exception of possibly the other jealous people will be included in the next chapter. I certainly do appreciate every snippet of your comments, Mystic, and reviews certainly encourage the muse to continue to write. Sometimes I wonder if I lead readers to a certain storyline because you all end up guessing exactly what I am going to do next. Thanks a million, Mystic!
Chapter 19
Reviewer: M (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2007 10:46 pm
I have been following this story since the begining and really like it. In your comments,it kind of sounded like you were considering not finishing it. please do! I am very interested in where you are going with it, especially now that it seems John is begining to have feelings for Rodney,(Or is he playing with him)? And what about Sam? Is she evil and playing head games with Rodney or is she a victim? And what about all the "once good guys turned bad", are they going to stay that way? What about Katie and the kids? These questions must be answered!

Author's Response: What's with the fasination with all the plot? Who has time for plot? :P I am glad you are enthusiastic about the questions in the story. I hate to tell you that the answers will not arrive any time soon. I'll give you a hint, though . . . Mr. Green was killed with the candlestick in the study. The plot is really only a backdrop for the sex. I am afraid that my confidence is boosted enough in my writing that there will be a lot, lot more sex, and the kink level will rise to a dangerous level. I am glad you are enjoying the plot, but I also hope you will not be turned off by the kink. Because you have told me the elements you like in the story, I will make a greater effort to focus on those elements. Thank you so much for the detailed review. Now I should get back to the writing!
Love?
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 6:20 pm
:] I likes it still, Susy-wozy.

Author's Response: *Pats your head.* And I still like you :} I think we both need braces.
Love?
Reviewer: Cuimhne (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2007 5:27 pm
Wow! Not only is there a new chapter but that was HOT! Well written and even believable. Fantastic job :)

Author's Response: Glad you are still following! The well written comment should go to Ciar. She helped me with a lot of my sentence structure, etc. Again, I am very glad that you are following. Do you have any suggestions for what you would like to see in the story? Always feel free to email me. Reviews = More fic.
Love?
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 5:12 pm
WOW! Yes there are errors, but the story was still impactful. Can't wait ot see where you plan to take this as it seems some part of Sheppars and McKay are falling for eac other. HOT and WOW!

Author's Response: I sincerely appreciate your comments. Can you be more specific about the errors? Was it something in the content, spelling mistakes, grammar . . . ? I have gone through this chapter with a fine tooth comb, and haven't been able to find your errors. I will admit that I truely need to get back to the past chapters to fix those errors. *Pulls on hair* Where is the error!? Impactful, a very deep and satisfying word to an author! Hot and Wow are similarly, hand clapping inducing words. I appreciate it so much! Feedback feeds the muse. The muse is a very productive gal. Keep up the constructive reviews, and I promise that her milk will not go sour. hehehe, milk reference. hehehehe
Love?
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 3:53 pm
Ooooh, I get to read the final version, yay!

I love this!!!

The small touches you added give it such a sense of detail and make it feel so atmospheric:

This bit - "His thumbs caressed the hollows between the tendons at the base of Rodney's thighs," and also your having John whimpering into Rodney's mouth because he's so turned on. Those small details just blew me away :)

I like this domineering, possessive, kinky Sheppard and I can't wait to see what else he has in store for poor Rodney.

Author's Response: Indeed your feedback helped most of my ideas grow. It is difficult for me to keep an interest in a chapter, or story for that matter, and your excitement over this chapter, helped keep my creative juices flowing. God, that is disgusting.
Love?
Reviewer: llanea (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2007 4:18 pm
well hell, this is what im missimg? :< happy christmas if i dont speak to you before hand susan! dito to raven!

Author's Response: Well, don't think you aren't welcome to contribute ideas. I was a bit iffy on this chapter. I think I have found my slump or writer's block, or whatever. It was like pulling teeth to finally finish this chapter. I am very glad you enjoyed it! Merry X-mas, and a Happy New Year. Drop a line any time. ;)
Dinner with the Family
Reviewer: Cuimhne (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2007 3:59 pm
I'm so glad you've continued :) And wow that was hot. I'm concerned about the video too! Is Rodney going to find himself an unwilling internet porn star?!

Author's Response: Yes, Cuimhne, this is my epic story. My baby. There will be many more chapter to come before it is finished. The video is just a fluke idea, so I really don't know how the video is going to be used besides Sheppard giving it away to all of his buddies. Some people have suggested that Katie will find it, and will then want to leave Rodney. Again, I am unsure what will happen to the video. I am open to suggestions. Thanks for your loyal reading and reviewing. It makes me all warm and fuzzy. The good kind of warm and fuzzy :).
Rodney wins this round
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 10:35 pm
Uh,oh. I'm worried about the video.

Author's Response: You know, I really haven't thought the video part through. Well, I have one scene in mind, but what do you expect to have happen with the video? Yes, I fully admit that I want to steal your ideas. Thank you so much for your loyal reviews. They really help make the writing process go faster.
Rodney wins this round
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 5:26 pm
Wow.
That was... well, it was amazing.
(sorry I didn't reply to your email with this in is for editing)

There was only one problem (that my mind of mush) could find:
Sheppard stopped his babbling with a kiss. She savored it...

Author's Response: Got it. Now get your ass back on your email and EDIT! What am I paying you for? Oh, right, you edit my work out of the kindess of your heart. I'll shut up now. So did you really like it? What parts were the best for you? I know you read the first part like three times now, but was the last bit hot enough. I posted when I was really tired.
Rodney wins this round
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 1:06 pm
Go Rodney!

Author's Response: I had to give him a bone at some point. Do you think it is hot enough? The way he 'won the round'?
Rodney wins this round
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 2:44 pm
God, Sheppard is an ass.

Author's Response: But you love it!
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 2:40 pm
Oh, no. Poor Rodney and Katie!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for staying tune! I appreciate your loyalty!!!
Family
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 11:38 am
*twitch* Even reading it a second time still makes me shudder.

Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: Aww, c'mon, it can't be that horrible. Although the thought of a plucked chicken in the shape of Rodney is a pretty pathetic sight. LOL!
Reviewer: Cuimhne (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2007 4:46 pm
Yay there's more! :D I must say I really like how you're handling the whole Katie/Rodney situation at home. Is it just me or has it been a while since we've seen Carson and Radek?

Author's Response: Now don't get ahead of me. There will be more Carson and Radek in the next chapter. Well, more Carson, mostly. And the at home situation will be in the next chap as well. God, am I really that predictable? Now, what exactly do you like about how I am handling the at home situtaion with Katie and Rodney? How Rodney refuses to undress, or how he gets Katie off, or what? Thank you so much for the insightful review! Many huggies and kissies!
Family
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 9:36 pm
Ah, that explains things, a sarcophagus.

I'm confused though. I keep seeing the chapter called "the real universe" as the last chapter posted, but new chapters post before it. I've just read 2 chapters that I haven't read before, but they were posted before the "real" one.

Author's Response: Aww, I feel bad. LOL, yeah I haven't up to that part yet, but I needed to make it absolutely clear that the characters in my story are from an evil universe, not the real universe. Hence, I update after the newest chapter but before the real universe chapter. Actually, you just gave me a great idea, Manic. I will make that chapter the first chapter. Whatcha think?
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 2:50 am
Adding a review so that you feel that you are now ahead. Hope that it makes you feel better. Lots of love. Dementi

Author's Response: Aww, yeah you are definately more of an adult than me. I am so glad you are such a sweet friend! Thanks for loyally reading my work. I really, really want to read your ideas for the Albatros Emails!
Prologue
You must login (register) to review.