RSS
Reviews For Rising Above

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 5:13 pm
Okay, I know this is evil of me...but I find evil!Shepparf SO hot! I know he's taking Rodney by force, but I love the way Rodney can't help but to respond the way he does. Great job! Can't wait to find out how things turn out!

Author's Response: So glad to see a new face. Thank you so much for your kindess! Glad you think it was hot.
Rodney falls for Sam
Reviewer: cuimhne (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 4:00 pm
Ooh I'm so glad there's more! What a horrible thing to happen to poor Rodney...which makes for an excellent chapter!

Author's Response: so glad you like. I have been editing this chapter so much that it reads like a homework report to me now.
Rodney falls for Sam
Reviewer: Ratty (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 3:26 pm
Loving the story. Need Rodney to hurt more maybe Kate finding out and hating him or expecting him to carry on to protect the family. I just want Rodney to be totally lost.

Author's Response: LOVE that kind of feedback, and yes, that is what I plan on writing next.
Rodney falls for Sam
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
04 Nov 2007 11:38 am
Argh! I just want to blow them all up for the what they are doing to poor Rodney! However, having said that, my little devil...goes "ya, give it to him...make him suffer," followed by that scary little laugh!

Last line was so a Jack line. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I didn't even realize that I had channelled Jack. Yeah, that little evil voice in my head is wayyyyy loader than the good voice.
Rodney falls for Sam
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
30 Oct 2007 5:34 pm
/sigh Huge sigh of relief that there is a reason for John being such a F*%$er! Poor Rodney and Kate...you are breaking my heart!

Author's Response: I didn't see this one coming either.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Cuimhne (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 8:10 pm
I should clarify...evil!john should get his ass kicked...eventually...a long time from now after he has made poor Rodney even more miserable. I never realised I was so horrible! More!

Author's Response: You know you love it! Thanks for the review!
Prologue
Reviewer: raphe1 (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 5:18 pm
OMG but I love this story. It is the first thing I look for when I come online - to see if there is more. I am so glad you decided to work on it again. Your Sheppard is so evil and yet, still him. You can see how he might have developed this way had something been different - casual, brutal and totally lacking a moral compass. And I lurve your Rodney. Thanks for this!

Author's Response: The very first thing *I* do when I log-on is check for new reviews. If there is one, I automatically get started on the new chapter. For the past few days, I thought I only had a handful of girls who were reading my work. You have no idea how happy I am to read your review, especially since you are a new reader. I'll tell you a secret; if you would like to email me, I will send you the next chapter a day or two before it is posted on Wraithbait (because the archivests get backlogged). Your only cost is to give me some kind of critical feedback, because I want this story to reflect the fantasies and dreams of the readers. The darker and the more twisted, the better. With the help of my beta girls and some new friends, this story has surpassed anything I could have written on my own. Thanks girls!
Prologue
Reviewer: Mairi (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2007 5:27 pm
Thank you!

Author's Response: Did it meet your expectations? If not, they can always buy new batteries.
The Toy
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 3:34 pm
Very kinky. Very nicely done. I love the breakdown at the end.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the kink. It loses the effect for me, sadly, after I have reread it so many times. It was very fun to write inicially. Thanks for your imput on the breakdown at the end. I thought it needed something to culminate things as bad/evil, and Rodney should NOT be enjoying the whole affair. Thank you so much!
My Body is Not My Own
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 12:58 pm
/is sad to say that she can't wait for more Rodney torture. Ahh, I have been corrupted to the evil side...hehe. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: No one ever has fun being good. I wish the torture can more easily to my pen, so I could satisfy you more often. Ew, that sounded weird.
The New House
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 10:32 pm
Ahh! Poor, poor Rodney. I think I am going to have kill John on this one. So cruel and yet I keep coming back. Can't wait for more. /feels bad for encouraging the torture of Rodney.

Author's Response: *Muse rubs hands together* "Excellent."
My Body is Not My Own
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 5:56 pm
Love John taking care of him.

Author's Response: It seems a little bit out of the evil! character, but isn't it way more disgusting when the evil character does something nice that is out of character?
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 5:55 pm
Wow, really intense. Love that Rodney was actually fighting all the way through...it was real rape. Yet very hot too. :)

Author's Response: I am not one to go half-way when it comes to non-con. Semi non-con my *ss. I don't understand how you can think that was hot. You sick b*st*rd. ;)
Naughty Bits
Reviewer: stclare (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2007 9:24 am
is it wrong that i want rodney to begin to enjoy what happening to him? i can just see rodney not knowing what to do or how to feel as he begins to enjoy there encounters. i hope this continues with the dark theme. phyco john can never be wrong!

Author's Response: Thank god, I didn't scare away all my readers! If you like dark, would you mind sending some dark ideas that people rarely use in stories. This fic is sort of an experiement in evil darkness. Even if Rodney doesn't want to feel good, Sheppard will certainly make the best of their encounters! Phyco John is the funnest! Remember that phyco john is coming to sci-fi this weekend. Damn producers reading our fanfiction.
Naughty Bits
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 2:24 am
someone turn the lights on please...this fic is getting darker by the moment. Another intriguing chapter...I want to look away but I just can't. Keep it up...but please handout flashlights with the next chapter.

Author's Response: I just got my Dr. Who sonic screwdriver flashlight in the mail! Sorry, but no body gets any light in this fic. I will get way darker before, or if ever, there will be light. I hope you like feeling around in the dark :p
The Geeky New Friends and the Exam
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Oct 2007 3:26 am
Numbers game.
Lost But Not Little Boys Reviews - 44, Readers 2776;
Loveless Relationships Reviews - 21, Readers 8763;
Marooned Reviews - 1, Readers 191;
McKay in Wonderhell Reviews - 16 Readers 1486
Rising Above Complete: Reviews - 7, Readers 2556

Author's Response: UpdaternLost But Not Little Boys Reviews - 44, Readers 2911rnLoveless Relationships Reviews - 29, Readers 12332 rnMarooned Reviews - 12, Readers 3067 rnMcKay in Wonderhell Reviews - 17, Readers 1606 rnRising Above Complete Reviews - 23, Readers 12915 rn
Prologue
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
20 Apr 2007 6:41 pm
more? please? love it!

Author's Response: What do you think of the new chapters?
Chapter One
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
20 Apr 2007 6:40 pm
more? please? love it!

Author's Response: As soon as I can figure out a plot that involves the characters acting in cannon. If you have any ideas, please feel free to contact me. We can hash the story out together. So far, all I can come up with is that McKay finds a way to an alternate universe where everyone is nice (ie the real Atlantis Universe). Any takers?
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2006 3:32 pm
Nice background on Rodney and his family and the terrible conditions they've been living in. I'm having horrible visions of evil!John threatening them to get Rodney to sleep with him...guess I'll have to wait and see. Laura.

Author's Response: I should have to pay you for your endorsments. :) Thanks for ths awesome review. It helps me know what people like to read.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2006 3:27 pm
That's certainly a great exit line from John *g*. Nice set up and background for this particular version of events. Laura.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, due the the graphic nature of this fanfiction, the moderators have (in their infinate wisdom) decided that this story is not appropriate to post to this site. If you wish to read further, I will post a link to where this story can be found in the future. In fact, given enough time, I may be able to write a far more mild story that may better fit wraithbait readers. Thank you so much for taking an interest in my story! Thanks to Alyse the fanfic goddess of chocolates. LONG LIVE THE MODERATORS!

Author's Response: Ammendment: Now that I have reread the mod's email to me, my un-canon depection of the characters was the problem in my story. I'll see how much I can resolve my problem, so that we can all continue to see how the story developes. Stay tuned, and thank your moderators.
Prologue
You must login (register) to review.