RSS
Reviews For Letters to Jack

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: vain_firechild (Signed)
03 Jun 2007 2:34 am
This is a good story. Is there one about Jack's response/reading of the letters? If not please make one!!! I love it!
Letter Seven
Reviewer: JovianJeff (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2007 5:30 pm
A wonderful series of snippets reflecting on both the character and consequences of actions. The outside of the episode thoughts we are not going to get from the show. Written well enough in character that it sounded like canon.
Letter One
Reviewer: dragonfairymaiden (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 10:51 pm
Very good. I enjoyed these so far. Will you do more? Will you have O'Neill answer?
Letter Seven
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 9:48 pm
I can't believe you almost made me cry with letter seven! That's a high compliment coming from me, trust me. Through all seven letters, I was hearing in them Sheppard's voice, and I'm very impressed by how you manage characterization like that. Bravo!
Letter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 7:27 pm
Great letter. You really get John's voice; that mixture of self-deprecation where he thinks it's unlikely that Jack would bother to read letters from him, and the respect he feels that Jack will understand why John wrote them and will honour John's request for a scientist to inform his mother should the need arise. I like to think that Jack would read them, and maybe even respond in some way. Which reminds me, I liked that John called him Jack there in the last lines. Great insight into the innner workings of John's mind. Laura.
Letter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_tsekkie (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 7:21 pm
Poor John, it must have been a shock when Chaya went all glowy. I forget that he's had no previous experience with aliens sometimes. I loved finding out about Rodney's displeasure manifesting as cold showers and other such problems :). Laura.
Letter Six
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 5:17 pm
Oh wow, this was sooo great! Are you going to write Jack's response? I hope so!!
Letter Seven
Reviewer: Khyrra (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 4:48 pm
I've really been loving these letters. It's a great insight into Sheppards take on his situation. I think you've really found his voice. I'd love to see a letter or care package arrive on the Dedalus for him from Jack.
Letter Seven
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 4:27 pm
These letters are really cool. And you know, that inspired a little plot bunny... would you like it? Please? Made me think of a short fic of when John and the others came back to the SGC after the Siege was over, that maybe Jack would show up at some point with that shit-eating grin, and a six-pack. Excellent letters, m'dear. Loved the progression from formality to familiarity. ----}-@ Krys
Letter Seven
Reviewer: lux (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 4:13 pm
Oh, Gosh! That is so sweet!!!!They should totaly meet, they would look so cute together!!!*squeel* Jack should go to Pegasus with John!!! So cute. LoL You rock, Lux FYI: this is my first review here. SO enjoy!!*keeps squeeling*
Letter Seven
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 3:46 pm
This is a great series...exactly the kind of thing I wish they would tag onto the the episode credits. I would love to see O'Neill reading these and sending that beer through...then again, hold the beer and keep the letters coming. Really enjoying this! Thanks.
Letter One
Reviewer: iibnf@ozemail.com.au (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 3:20 pm
I'm glad to see you're still writing these. They're interesting.
Letter Six
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 1:28 pm
Ha! McKay would DEFINITELY do something like that. I liked the line about the cold shower.
Letter Six
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Jan 2006 1:23 pm
I can see John writing something like this. (I can also see O'Neill reading it with his feet up on his desk!). Nice explanation of how the team really formed.
Letter One
Reviewer: tracy (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2006 12:14 pm
You have really caught Shepherd's voice. I hope you are planning to do more.
Letter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 9:32 pm
It's kinda sad to see John's doubts about himself when everyone else sees the hero. And it's great to see his one man war with the Genii had some impact, as it was pretty much glossed over in canon. At least he's writing this to someone who'll understand. He could talk to Heightmeyer, but she's never going to be able to understand like Jack because she's unlikely ever to be in the position of fighting a war so personally. The idea of them aking a jumper and relaxing over a beer is nice :). I also notice that he's signed off as John this time, rather than Major John Sheppard. Laura.
Letter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 9:27 pm
Oh, I hope Jack does read these. I'd like to think that he has given John a thought or two. And it was good to see the Hammond/O'Neill issue dealt with here too. Laura.
Letter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 9:24 pm
You really capture John's personality in these. It's so very him to try and joke away the impact the Wraith bug had on him. As if that feeling of irreverance gives him some distance. I'd love to see how Jack reacts to these little missives, this is how he would write letters too. Laura.
Letter Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 9:19 pm
Ah, the turning point in the John/Rodney dynamic, from colleagues to friends :). And I love how John's so put out that he won't always be able to save the day. It may be a sad fact, but it's so very *him* to be offended by it. I do feel the urge to clock him one for the 'expendable' comment though! Laura.
Letter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 9:16 pm
This is a really great insight into John's thoughts early on, how he picked his team from the SG-1 blueprint, and how he'd not gotten used to Rodney yet. It's a little sad that he's got to write to O'Neill (or maybe he doesn't find it sad?), but at least he can talk freely to Jack without worrying about classified stuff. And Jack has the understanding of the situation, to really *get* what John's experiencing. Laura.
Letter One
You must login (register) to review.