RSS
Reviews For Law of Time

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 7:08 pm
I'm glad it didn't become this 'thing' where there were hurt feelings on one side and that it was just something needed for a short time. It was very well written and i do like the fact that it actually helped John and Rodney's relationship move to the next level. I like it.
An Older Law
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Dec 2006 2:56 am
Great chapter. I liked how it explained events leading up to N+1 and beyond. It was also good to see it from Elizabeth's pov, to see John and Rodney's relationship from outside. I noticed another reviewer saying that they didn't like this type of threesome as one was left out, and that's a valid point in some cases. Not here though, IMO. Elizabeth knew from the start that John and Rodney were together, she didn't want to break them up and she didn't really want to get into anythingheavy with them. She just needed someone she trusted to take her out of herself for once. That she asked Rodney, but said that she knew they were a package deal proved that for me. Her thoughts throughout often returned to her happiness for them having each other and her desire to stay out of that part of the relationship. She truly seemed content with what she had with them; that giving and taking when someone needed it. She certainly wasn't pining or hurt that they didn't love her the same way as they loved each other and that made the situation work for me. I'm looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's good to have a reader who gets it. As for what happens next, I don't know. The ball's in Zoe's court. -John
An Older Law
Reviewer: Lb (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2006 8:50 pm
I think you need to find someone for Elizabeth. :D I don't like this kind of threesome because one gets left while the other two are the real couple.
An Older Law
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2006 3:27 am
Whoa, that was hot. And Elizabeth being in the middle of their relationship was a good thing. It got them to go to the next level. :)
An Older Law
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2006 12:33 pm
ok, this was truly wonderfula nd I hope it will continue.I would not have introduced Elizabeth to the relationship myself , but it worked in an odd way.
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2006 1:11 am
Interesting addition of Elizabeth to the mix. :)
Reviewer: ariana (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 10:10 pm
This just shot off in a completey different direction and, i'm sorry, but i'm not sure it works. It doesn't flow very well from the other chapters and seems a lot more like a stand alone story. Like laura_trekkie said, there does seem to be a chunk of story left out i.e. from John just coming to accept their relationship to jumping to a threesome with Elizabeth. Now i do really love this series and i think it is ALL written brilliantly (including this chapter) but this transistion just doesn't sit well with me. Sorry.

Author's Response: The transition happens in the next story (backwards, I know). I commissioned Zoe to write Fortification and Siege Warfare as a stepping stone from Defend, Disarm, Destroy to N+1, which was written a year ago. The next chapter is in beta. -John
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Nov 2006 9:57 pm
It was a bit of a surprise to find Elizabeth there. I'd love to know how that came about. I'm assuming it's a while after events in the last chapter, where Rodney had only just managed to get John comfortable with the two of them? Still, it's good that they can give her the support when she needs it and still be secure in their own relationship (even if they aren't ever going to speak of it again *g*). I'm looking forward to what happens next. Laura.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 9:27 pm
Sorry, you lost me here. Elizabeth of the lacking personality just doesn't work for me. Sorry

Author's Response: Come back, duff. I think "An Older Law" will bring you back in. -John
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
24 Nov 2006 10:09 pm
Okay. Give me a few days to recover from an absolute brain implosion than I'll give you a good review. But for now let me just say that this is SOME piece of writing! You've captured both of them so perfectly in their words and lack of words! GOD! Just...oh man... Loved it.
Beneath a Waning Moon
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Nov 2006 8:29 pm
Excellent chapter. So very hot and sexy and sensual. I loved how Rodney gradually brought John round and how you likened Rodney's various plans and successes with warfare. If only all wars were like that! I also loved that John went with it...mostly; that he always came back even after he had a freak out over something and how he initiated their first kiss. Lovely. Laura.
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: Miso-no-Tsuki (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2006 12:40 pm
Bravo! Who'da thunk that Rodney could be *that* patient?(Devious, yes.)Mind you the potential return mey have been an incentive! Brilliantly put together, loved the references to siege warfare, how very apt.John's all closed off,Rodney apparently *can* control himself. Wonderful!
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Nov 2006 2:34 am
Great chapter. I liked the Takkan- quite different to any others we've seen in SGA, yet still with a parallel to Earth in the Japanese-type culture. I didn't like that it led to John and Rodney being hurt and in serious trouble though :(. And yet, it gave Rodney the courage to speak up and get a few answers from John, made John willing to give those answers too. I'm glad Rodney's understood some of John's problems and simply decided to take charge in typical McKay fashion *g*. I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter, but unfortunately it has to wait as it's 2.35am here :(. Laura.
Defend, Disarm, Destroy
Reviewer: rngem (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 8:36 pm
What a wonderful Thanksgiving treat. I had just finished the 4th chapter, that said the end and written a review with a plea to continue the story and tell us what Rodney taught John, only to find that it was already completed. Thanks.
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: rngem (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 6:58 pm
Good story, but you can't stop there! You have to tell us what Rodney is going to teach John and how John accepts it. In detail please.
Defend, Disarm, Destroy
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
23 Nov 2006 4:52 pm
Would you like to submit a review? Would I???? Thats gotta be a trick question...this story is fantastic, filled with many of the hicups in relationships that people face. I love it!!! um there is going to be a next bit? um is there going to be a storm? a Storm with a smattering of nasty Genii?
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 10:03 am
This was a clever chapter and I like how you applied the theories of war to Rodney's approch to John's walls. Great job. Thank you for a great story over all too.
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 2:13 am
This story rocked. The buildup to everything John was willing to do was great. :)
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 12:04 am
Wow, great chapter. I love the utter sweetness and effort that Rodney puts forth in this seige. Lovely. Thanks
Fortification and Siege Warfare
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 2:57 pm
Wow. Fantastic plot! THe conversations were very real between all of the characters and that fact alone makes this story worth reading! Also, the level of angst thrown in was great and I have to say I liked the creation of the Nall! THanks for writing this!
Defend, Disarm, Destroy
You must login (register) to review.