RSS
Reviews For Look Back in Anger

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Pegasus Galaxy (Signed)
11 Apr 2009 4:03 am
Awww! Poor Rodney. Wish I can give him a hug!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, I'd like to give him a hig too!
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
18 Feb 2007 12:44 am
sooooooooooooooo adding that to favourites wicked story :>

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it that much!
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 9:34 pm
Superb story! I thought it ended a little fast, and might have preferred another chapter or two... but then, that could just be me being greedy. I eat up angst like Rodney eats up powerbars. :D This story ROCKS, thanks for creating such a marvelous story!

Author's Response: So very glad you enjoyed the story - sorry about the ending, but I was running out of ideas and had to bring it to an end somewhere. I'll try not to rush the endings in future. Thanks for all your kind reviews.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 9:29 pm
I just realized that there is only one chapter left! NOOO! ;) This is one of the best Rodney childhood fics I've ever read. Thanks!

Author's Response: What can I say? Thanks.
Chapter Five – Parting is such sweet sorrow…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 9:28 pm
Okay, Rodney's father sucks! *growls* Poor Mer. His childhood is really well portrayed, in my opinion. Another fantastic chappie. :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it...I'm blushing with all this praise!
Chapter Four – If you break your leg, don’t come running to me…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 9:25 pm
I like Ms. D, a friend for Rodney, maybe? :D Great chap, I'll just wander off to the next one. :)

Author's Response: I thought I had to give Rodney at least one adult who would be on his side...glad you liked her.
Chapter Three – There was an old woman…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 8:58 pm
OMG! This is just creapy. I swear, I was just thinking that someone needed to write a good fic about Rodney's childhood, with the SGA team watching it with that memory device that the Tok'ra have or something... and then I found this. *paranioa* Anyway, besides being freaked out a little, I'm deliriously happy you thought of this superb idea. And wrote a Rodney kid fic, though I'm still going to invest in that tinfoil hat. :D Well, off to read more! :)

Author's Response: That is creepy!! Glad I wrote something you had been thinking about...honest, I'm not a mind reader! I prefer to think that great minds and all that...!
Chapter Two – Home is where the hurt is…
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 8:49 pm
This story is interesting so far... can't wait to get to the Rodney angst. *evil grin*

Author's Response: I'm with you with the evil grin - he's just such an angst bunny!!!
Chapter One – So, two scientists and a pilot walk into a building...
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
25 Nov 2006 1:11 am
Awwwh poor Rodney. A good look at the snippets of his younger life - the good and the very very bad. The reviews were just as emotional. Cheers.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - I do like to put Rodney through it, evil fan that I am! Thanks.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 7:11 pm
This is one of the best "growing up Rodney" stories I have read. Besides being heartbreakingly angsty, it gives insight into the adult. Rodney keeps people at arm's length and apparently has always had this inate honesty. You can understand his reliance on his intellegence to be the only way he feels that he fits into the world. I also like that this Rodney is more like the character I adored on SG1 in Redemption and 48 hours. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it. It was hard to write, so it is good that you liked it so much. Thank you.
Chapter Five – Parting is such sweet sorrow…
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 12:10 pm
Great story. I really liked the inclusion of the character Mrs. D to explain why Rodney hadn't totally given up on people by the time he met Carter and Sheppard. The parents not feeding him also explains his obsession with food. Very interesting character study. Thanks.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - it was difficult to write. Thanks.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 2:15 am
The first 5 chapters of this were so intense, and somehow this is ending too abruptly for me. Even realizing that McKay has had the distance of time and years of therapy, having the most defining and horrible moments of your life run as a movie for respected friends and/or co-workers would be incredibly traumatic. Perhaps if Sheppard and Sam went to him separately it would be a little more realistic. However bad he is at talking about feelings, Sheppard is still a good friend who does his best for his team. JMHO Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm sorry the ending seemed abrupt. This story was very hard to write as I was trying to not overdo the angst. I wanted to end it with humour, but maybe I should have put a bit more angst in. In my defence, Rodney doesn't share this stuff with people in canon much, and only did so in the story because of the machine. I was trying not to make him seem too un-canon-like in his responses at the end, but maybe I was too worried about that, and so didn't end it satisfactorially. Sorry. Thanks for the review, though.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 1:24 am
very good fic I was crying a bit when mrs D died

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, even though it made you cry. Thanks.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 1:23 am
very good fic

Author's Response: Thanks.
Chapter Six – There’s no place like home…
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 12:21 am
You made me cry. This is so heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Yeah, probably my saddest story so far, I do seem to love Rodney angst! Thanks for the feedback.
Chapter Three – There was an old woman…
You must login (register) to review.