RSS
Reviews For The Ways

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Genie (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 6:41 am
The only word that comes to mind right now is 'wow'.
Desperation
Reviewer: ferret_kitty (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 12:52 am
A happy ending wouldn't have fit, and I have to give you credit for completely destroying my expectations. From the "summary" I thought the fic was going to be completely predictable, but I should know (after having read more than half of what you're written) that you write better than that. You've captured the world and the characters very very well.
Desperation
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2005 9:16 pm
I liked the way we saw thw end result first, then found out how they got there. I was sad to see Rodney being forced to get the weapon working via John's life being threatened :(. It was good when Teyla and Ford came to the rescue. I particularly liked the way both John and Rodney were appologising for stuff they had no control over. I was worried for a moment when John started his manic laughter, so I was pleased that Rodney distracted him with a kiss...Which leads back to the first chapter and their uncertainty as to just what they're doing. Rodney's so sure it's not love, but their actions at the end- Rodney getting into bed with John for sleeping only, and the way John took his hand and said they were artists hands- leads me to believe otherwise :). Very nice story. Laura.
Desperation
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
03 Jun 2005 4:41 pm
beautiful sequel that had me on the edge of my seat concerned for both John and Rodney and how this incident will affect their relationship
Worth
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2005 10:06 pm
i'm really happy you decided to continue- this story is amazing! you really get into the characters' heads in such a beleivable way and portray them so well! i can't wait for the next bit!
Worth
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
06 Apr 2005 5:55 pm
You are one hell of a talent. This is your best story that I've read so far, and that's saying a great deal. This was heartbreaking and riviting; I would dearly love to know what happens next, as I would dearly love for Rodney to be happy by the end of this series. I wonder if John even knows how done-in Rodney has been by him? Incredible story. Just excellent.
Worth
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2005 9:49 am
Aww! that was sweet and sad and wonderfully written :D
Artistry
Reviewer: Nel (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2005 1:12 pm
Man, that was wonderful. You didn't take any shortcuts and the story left me aching.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
Artistry
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2005 1:17 am
This was so wonderful! Neither of them could be all that well adjusted, could they? You really captured that well.

Author's Response: Definitely not well adujusted. Heh. Thanks for the review! :-)
Artistry
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2005 6:38 pm
Such a sad story in some ways, showing all their inadequacies within their relationship, and all Rodney's fear and his self-condemnation too. Always felt so sad that Rodney did not believe he had an artist within in. Perhaps John will prove him wrong.

Author's Response: Thank you--and in my head at least, I have John eventually proving him wrong. ;-)
Artistry
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
19 Mar 2005 2:01 pm
That was beautiful, and tragic. I loved the gentle, bittersweetly hopeful ending, but even if Rodney has an artist's hands, he doesn't think he has an artist's soul, and that's far more important. I wonder if John can help heal that, though it seems John is in need of healing himself, which Rodney may not be able to give him.

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! You very much got what I was trying to do with the story. Possibly better than I did. ;-)
Artistry
Reviewer: Katt (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2005 8:20 am
That was tender, and touching, and I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-)
Artistry
You must login (register) to review.