RSS
Reviews For Not So Imaginary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2007 2:36 am
I love this story. You captured my heart with it. Just the thought of little!John putting lemon cookies down the garbage disposal and reiterating what John tells him . . . my heart just squeezed with all of the perfect cuteness covered in Rodney snark. What a beautiful story. I love kid!fics and this is the most creative and in character ones I've read in any fandom. Kudos!
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2007 6:21 pm
Aww, very sweet. I loved John's ploys and how it took Rodney so long to figure it out :). Laura.
Boundaries: Sleeping
Reviewer: Severusslave (Signed)
03 Feb 2007 5:05 pm
Aaaaaaaw. :3
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 9:58 pm
Thank you so much for sharing this story. It was so very touching and amusing :)
Here
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 9:48 pm
As brilliant as the others. I like that up until now, we never really thought much about Rodney's view of the experience. I'm glad he finally decided not to avoid the team. And of course, I just loved the scene on the mission.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 9:28 pm
I really enjoyed this chapter, too. I kept thinking I had to try and remember them so that I could tell you at the end of the chapter, but there are too many of them! I loved how John suddenly thought of his old imaginary friend, and started hoping that he really did exist. I love your characterizations, and had fun with John and Rodney's interactions.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 12:39 pm
ROFLMAO!!! I laughed all the way through the chapter! I just *loved* the McKayisms that John told mom about.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Banner (Signed)
09 Dec 2006 9:34 am
Wonderful. I love the phrasing and the imagery. This was sweet and warm without being sappy.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's what I was going for. :)
Here
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 11:55 pm
This story was totally adorable! I hope to read more other then the two addons...they were terrific too. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response: I love her add-ons. XD And, though it's not finished, her bloody cuteness is making me write more. I don't know if I'll actually finish, but there may be more parts from me in the future. This arc is done though. *claps hands* Thank you. :)
Here
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 6:45 pm
great great stuff also love the xtra chapters :) really wish we would have found out how the others react. loved this fic lots

Author's Response: Honestly? I don't think they'd tell them. At least not until they're both comfortable again, because this takes some adjusting. They'll probably get called on it, though, because you know they'll be doing something and Rodney will just go "please, you could do this when you were six. In your SLEEP!" and everyone would wonder what the heck? XD So yeah. Glad you liked it.
Here
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2006 6:23 pm
I loved Rodney's sneaky plan to get John drunk before facing the conversation. John's reaction was great too, that mix of relief, pissed, happy, lost felt like a real response to me. I'm so glad things are right between them now. Laura (who's off to read the related fics)

Author's Response: Getting the other person drunk/incapacitated is so much easier. You don't really have to worry about them interrupting and ruining it all. XD Glad you liked, thanks.
Here
Reviewer: Allanaya (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 10:42 am
loved it

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Here
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 9:46 am
Lovely. and Perfect, and so very them. This is one of my top 5 fav. fics now.

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thank you. I'm glad you liked them so much. :)
Here
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
08 Dec 2006 9:24 am
This was just a really cool story. I love how you capture John and Rodney's friendship. Sad to see it end but I really enjoyed this. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I wanted to original arc to just be about their friendship. If I ever write anything more I don't know which way I'll go about it.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: NOOOO!!! (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 11:05 pm
If there was supposed to be a link at the end of the story, there isn't. And there should be more. More, I tell you!

Author's Response: Noo, end up part four, silly. XD They are there, I have checked. She is actually writing moe and has inspired me to write a small piece as well. We'll see how that goes. I'm guessing you like it, so thank you. :)
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
07 Dec 2006 10:02 pm
This is great and I can't wait for the next chapter. Hopefully Rodney will work out his issues and be able to tell John and the rest of the team what he went through.

Author's Response: Mm, I hope it pleases you. :) Thanks. Glad you're liking this.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 12:45 pm
Loved it. Love this series.

Author's Response: One more to go! Thanks. :)
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Dec 2006 10:28 am
Great chapter. I liked the tension caused by Rodney's secrecy and the added hurt John felt when he listened in on those few moments of Rodney's session with Kate. I assume that the very fact that John was thinking/talking about his childhood with Rodney when he held the device is the very reason that Rodney ended up in that time of John's life? Great paradox. I'm glad Rodney didn't let it affect his friendship with John and that he eventually softened his stance enough to at least tell John that he would tell him what had happened when he was ready. I'm looking forward to it. Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, yes! You got it! :) That's exactly why Rodney got sent back. You're the first one to actually call me on it, so good for you. Heheh. And thank you. :) Next (and last!) part should be up soon.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 7:40 am
Another great chapter. I can't help wondering whether Rodney thinks it was an AU or something. :) Looking forward to finding out!

Author's Response: Which is why he's so confused. XD Even with all the crazy that happens to them you don't just go up to your best friend and say "I was your 'imaginary' friend for a good four years!" Thanks, glad you're liking it. :)
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 5:48 am
Great update. I'm enjoying Rodney's struggle to come to grips with what happened. Poor John probably could not have listened to a worse moment in Rodney's sessions with Heightmeyer. I really can't wait to see what happens when Rodney finally comes clean.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I really wanted to make it seem more realistic and give some hardships instead of just going "happy ending, yay!" I'm glad you like.
Not Quite on the Same Page
You must login (register) to review.