RSS
Reviews For Not So Imaginary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 2:30 am
Brilliant. Lovely. I was espacially taken with the way you presented the surprise and sadness in John when he heard how Rodney viewed their entire 'friendship'. I cannot wait until the next part.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Next part will hopefully be up soon.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 10:28 pm
Oh, more please? I can't wait to see what happens next! Glad that Rodney brought up John's reluctance to talk about his time dilation experience. And -- see? Rodney should trust John's intuition!
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 10:27 pm
Oh, more please? I can't wait to see what happens next! Glad that Rodney brought up John's reluctance to talk about his time dilation experience. And -- see? Rodney should trust John's intuition!

Author's Response: More soon (last part!), no worries. Yes, yes he should trust the guy with the real gene. XD But it's Rodney, he must see for himself. If everyone were cautious we'd have no plots for fic, right? Thanks, I'm glad you like it.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
06 Dec 2006 9:13 pm
Awww, poor John. Although it was very cute the way that he coaxed Atlantis into letting him eavesdrop. John has been very patient - I hope that his patience will be rewarded...
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
06 Dec 2006 9:00 pm
Very nice story. I hope that I like the ending as much as I've liked the parts. Good dialog; liked the "imaginary friend" Rodney dialog very much, since we know enough to fill in the blanks. Liked the coin flip choices.

Author's Response: Oh, I hope you do too. It should be approved soon. *crosses fingers* Thank you (for both reviews)!
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 7:13 pm
Awwww...poor John. When will HE tell Rodney the truth? Why doesn't he just SAY that he knows? They're both just being silly. Someone should just lock them in a room together until they make up.

Author's Response: I didn't want to make it too easy. XD John thinks Rodney was totally miserable (during the best years of HIS life no less) and Rodney's not even sure John remembers, because seriously, he was eight. I think Teyla wants to torture them both. How she's handled those two for the last three years thereabout I'll never know.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Pgnpxi (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 5:02 pm
Huh... That was awesome, per usual! But one question, when John first joined the expedition he questioned *current*Rodney about *imaginary*Rodney and said that he was about fifty years old. Does that have to do with Rodney's mental projection or with children's inability to determine age?

Author's Response: No no no, I'm so sorry. XD That confused a few people in the comm I posted it to as well. When young John met Rodney, Rodney was canon age or so. Now, John certainly hadn't anticipated *time-travel* so he's assuming, thirty years later, Rodney is thirty years older. Granted it'd be closer to sixty or so but yeah, to kids everyone is Old. Does that help at all? I'm glad you like it, aside from the confusion.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 4:53 pm
Excellent story, Red. Full of interesting possibilities. Rodney's "description" was funny. I look forward to reading the next bit.

Author's Response: Aye, I love that bit. XD I just imagined John listening all intently, then stopping and going "wait a sec..." Rodney's so mean sometimes. I'm glad you like. And R stands for Rotten. ;) Nice though, I hadn't even thought of Red. I like it.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 4:20 pm
oh me likey wonder how the others will react. i thought the only reason no one else saw rodney was because he was invisble to evry one but john. could parents really hav some guy living in there house for 4 years and not notice? hope u add more soon

Author's Response: No, he was invisible to all but John (technically ATA carriers). What bit confused ye and I'll try to straighten it out. Thanks much, I'm glad you like.
Not Quite on the Same Page
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 8:08 am
Oh, this is very well done! I look forward to reading the rest of it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I hope you enjoy it.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: obsessiveluv27 (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 10:33 am
interesting idea.... i look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 7:56 am
Still fascinating. More, please. Thanks

Author's Response: More coming. :) Glad you like.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 6:08 am
This is really good! I can't wait to see what happens next. You DO have another chapter coming, don't you? Not that I'm nagging, but... more? please?

Author's Response: One more, as I believe part 3 is up now. I'll be putting that one in for approval as soon as I get home and look over it, so it may be up tomorrow. :) We shall see. Thanks.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Fe (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 1:35 am
I kinda assumed 'imaginary' Rodney was the same age as 'kid' John. Now I have this amusing mental image of a spiky haired little boy falling asleep and drooling on a twenty-ish Rodney. And Rodney tucking him in and glaring at the dust bunnies to make sure they never tell that Rodney can be gentle and sweet. :)

Author's Response: But John will know. XD Which is probably why he's never really intimidated by the glaring!Rodney. He just looks at him and thinks "ha, you tucked me in and read me bedtime stories. Your rep is DEAD." I'm glad you like it. :)
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 10:52 pm
Yes!! Updated already! I love this story. Even that short little goodbye scene b/w little John and Rodney just broke my heart. So..obviously whatever happens to Rodney doesn't happen until season 2 at least...so what's Sheppard going to do in the meantime? Confront Rodney about it and get himself committed by Heightmeier? Or just keep dropping hints and confusing the hell out of Rodney?

Author's Response: Now if I told you that would completely ruin everything. XD The next part is waiting for approval and I made sure to check it over so it should be up whenever. I'm glad you like it. :)
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 9:28 pm
Ooo! Just as good as the first chapter and even more intriguing! I'm really curious to see where you're taking us with this fic. (And thanks for updating so quickly!) Anxiously looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: The story's done, so I'm just posting it once the previous chapter goes up. Hopefully the next will get through soon. :) Thanks. Glad you like.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Dec 2006 8:11 pm
Poor John, so confused over things he knew from Rodney and how it all took its time falling into place. He seems to have found his footing now though and I'm looking forward to more. Will we get to the bottom of how young John knew Rodney? Will John ever tell Rodney about it? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: All this and...well, I think I answered all the questions. Two more parts to go. :) Glad you like, thanks.
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 4:46 pm
Oh I hope you add more soon Mckay has got to be sent back in time or somthing but will john tell him how he knows so much about him.

Author's Response: The third will hopefully be up soon. :) All that shall be...well, maybe not completely answered in the next part but you'll like it anyway, I hope. Thanks!
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Pgnpxi (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 4:09 pm
Omg, I'm enjoying this fic SO much! The interaction is fabulouse! And really, does anyone ever forget their imaginary friend?

Author's Response: You never do, not really. :) That's what's so fun about this, it just carries forward and I get to make it fit. Thank you!
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 3:28 pm
Ok I'm in love with this story. The premise is excellent, and their voices are perfect. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to hear. Thanks, the next will hopefully be up soon. :)
One Hell of A Coincidence
You must login (register) to review.