RSS
Reviews For Not So Imaginary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: annie (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 3:02 pm
this has thrown me! I'll be waiting for an update ASAP , very different, original and well written, metinx a time machine may come into play?

Author's Response: Heheh, thank you. And yes, a sort of time travelling...thing. Very complicated and screwy. Glad you like. :)
One Hell of A Coincidence
Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 12:16 am
Very cleverly written! A most unusual storyline - I've read kidfics before and not liked them particularly but yours is far and away the most engaging and creative take I've ever read. I can't wait to read the rest of this story and see how it all ties in. well done! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I've heard that a lot of people aren't fond of kidfics, so I'm always glad to find that they gave mine a chance anyway. :) Thank you so much. I'm glad you're enjoying it.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
03 Dec 2006 11:43 pm
I am really terrible in writing reviews, but I try to let the writers I like their stories. But this one deserves the best effort I could. So here it goes. It is great original and beautifully story done in a long time that I ever read. It was really sweet to read through the mother's eyes. What she sees and worries for her son, young John Sheppard. Her explantions for his behavior. Love the added tough of the cat. I am eagerly, but quietly wait for more.

Author's Response: It's okay, I'm really bad at writing reviews too. Words just don't seem to be enough, ironically. ^_^" I'm so glad you like it, I hope the rest pleases as well.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Celest (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 1:36 pm
Interesting...VVerry Interesting. Write more.

Author's Response: More is written. It's technically finished, with four parts, I'm just waiting for part two to make it through approval. :) Glad you like.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 9:29 am
This was a must read after the initial description of John and Rodney as Calvin and Hobbes, and has forever changed my perception of those characters. Which means I get to go read those antics all over again, with John and Rodney looking over my shoulder. Heh! Though short, this was the most original story idea I've seen in ages and it was worth every single chuckle. Please, please, please tell me that you've got more to this story somewhere. :)

Author's Response: John as Spaceman Spiff, seriously. *nodnod* I do have more, I guess it'll be up tomorrow? There are four parts and part two is still waiting for approval to be posted, I think. I think I did it right, I've no idea. XD We'll see.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2006 9:19 am
This was a must read after the initial description of John and Rodney as Calvin and Hobbes, and has forever changed my perception of those characters. Which means I get to go read those antics all over again, with John and Rodney looking over my shoulder. Heh! Though short, this was the most original story idea I've seen in ages and it was worth every single chuckle. Please, please, please tell me that you've got more to this story somewhere. :)
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2006 4:37 am
Well, I'm certainly intrigued. I have several ideas for how John ended up imagining such a realistic version of Rodney and I can't wait to see whether any of them turn out to be right. Loved seeing it from his mum's pov too :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, lovely John!mum. :) I'm glad you liked it, I hope the next parts are just as pleasing.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: margie (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 8:38 pm
cute! i liked that a lot :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked. :)
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 8:19 pm
I have to be honest and tell you I almost didn't read this because very often a story in this vein is not well done. Well, you proved me wrong in spades this time. Your writing talents are definitely up to the task and this is highly readable and enjoyable. I'm completely taken in.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you gave me a chance, then. :) I hope the next three parts live up to the first. Thank you!
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 7:13 pm
Wow. Can I just say Wow? That was an absolutely delightful start of the story and I really enjoyed it. One of the things I really liked was the parents and the contrast between little John's attitude and the adults' responding attitude. It came across as very human and real to me.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thanks. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Abysmal Seraph (Signed)
02 Dec 2006 5:54 pm
This made me smile. Considering it's Atlantis, I can so see adult Rodney somehow becoming John's imaginary friend. The originality of this kills me, by the way. Lovely, lovely job.

Author's Response: Atlantis is so much fun. XD All their nifty toys. I sometimes wonder why bad stuff doesn't happen just by looking at all the stuff, I swear. I'm glad you like it, thanks.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: SolarCat (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 5:41 pm
I love it! IloveitIloveitIloveit! There are just so many ways that this could play out, and I can't wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Yes, those so many ways made it hard for me to write because they were just all so *cool*! More will be up soon, I hope you enjoy it. :)
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Patricia (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 5:00 pm
I have never posted a review before but this story is so original and enjoyable. Please continue. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank *you*. Hopefully the next bit will be up soon. :)
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 12:42 pm
Love it! Love it love it love it! Looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 11:39 am
I LOVE this story so far. Rarely am I prompted to review, but I must make an exception for this story. I'm operating under the assumption that Rodney got in the way of one those experiments or pesky alien devices that throw people back in time, or out of phase, etc. and somehow he ended up with little John. (hey, I'm willing to suspend my disbelief. It's no stranger than anything else that happens on this show) i just love the image of adult Rodney lecturing little John on hypoglycemia and helping him with his math homework! I just about died laughing. Can't wait 'till those two meet again in the future

Author's Response: I know what you mean about the reviewing thing, I'm so bad at it as well. XD I explain what happens in part...three, I believe (there are four parts). Of course I didn't realize how subtle I made the reason he got sent back to John so I'm not sure if anyone caught it. ^^" Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 11:19 am
Cool fic I hope you add more soon

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Next part should be up shortly.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Alleanera (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 11:11 am
Wow that was cool, i'm sensing rodney is either an ancient or has travveled back in time, thats all ive come up with as yet. lovin it so far can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Time travel is so much fun. ;) Thanks. Hopefully the next bit will be up tomorrowish.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Muffle_me (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 9:57 am
*is dead from the cute* So...so...Rodney had to travel back in time and space to guide John toward the Atlantis expedition? Or--? More, please!

Author's Response: Sort of. XD The trip wasn't exactly voluntary. That's in part three. *nod* It's coming, the next part I'm pretty sure is just awaiting approval to be posted. ^_^ Thanks.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 9:51 am
Having had an imaginary friend, I so buy this! And John will get to actually meet his, right? Please. More, soon? Thanks.

Author's Response: My friends were my stuffed animals. XD Only we were much more well-behaved. Yes, John will get to meet Rodney. It's finished, the parts are just pending approval to be posted. I'm sort of new at this whole archiving thing. >.>" Thanks!
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
Reviewer: Sypher (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 9:29 am
I may die from the sheer cuteness of this story, alone. I like the idea of of young John and Rodney wreaking havoc in their teenie years. Thanks for posting this:)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. It was fun to write.
Not Your Average Imaginary Friend
You must login (register) to review.