RSS
Reviews For Genesis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 11:24 pm
After seeing this, I read almost all the stories at coyote_sga and loved them all so very much. (I read the S/W Genesis, oh momma that was hot)
Prologue
Reviewer: Haliyah (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 11:06 pm
This story is fabulous, but...just one tiny nitpick. Why are your Carson's eyes hazel, and not blue?
Part II
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2007 9:03 pm
Oh shame on you forgetting about us here at wraithbait but letting other write storys based on youre universe is very kind great chapter hope you add more soon
Part VI
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 7:28 pm
You killed Ronon! How could you! *pause* and Cameron, too, but I never liked him as much. ;) The whole thing about how this will save someone in a parallel universe is noble, I guess- but kinda depressing. So, poor Rodney and the rest from this universe will, like be doomed? Argh. This is an interesting fic, looking forward to the next chapter. :)
Part V
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 3:50 pm
Still loving it hope you add more soon. I like the mention of sam the whale lol. I know the last 6 chapter have been from weirs pov but will the rest be?
Part V
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2007 8:30 am
This is incredicble. WHy? Because you've taken an alternate universe that is very difficult to portray and you are doing a spectacular job of it! So far you've incoprorated the characters in very believable positions and the mutant aspect is fantastic! Most people who write stories along these lines rush it, don't explain it to any degree that makes it plausable or interesting, and typically don't work on their delivery. You've done all of those things. I'm only on chapter two and I know this is a story worth reading. I really hope you finish it and I applaud you for writing it in the first place.
Part I
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2007 3:48 pm
oh you have to add more soon please loving it so far.
Part IV
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 11:33 am
cool fic trust rodney to makey a million n a half people into mutants I liked the interaction with rodney and carson would love if this wasnt a gen fic and had a bit of slash in it but im a slashaholic hope you add more real soon really want to know what else rodney can do with his powers
Part III
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 11:25 am
*giggles* I'm very tempted to make a remark about a disturbance in the Force and thousands of voices crying out. Oh wait, that would really mark me as a geek wouldn't it? *G* Again, a very interesting part that just has me eager for more. Bravo!
Part III
Reviewer: JaDe (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 4:46 am
This looks like an original way to get the team together and, considering John's hate of his mutation, I can't wait to see how he gets along with Rodney.
Prologue
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 7:38 pm
You've got to update this story soon! :) It's pretty good so far, I'm looking forward to the next chapters. :D
Part II
Reviewer: stargate addict (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 7:14 pm
Wow, this story's got me interested... it looks good. :) Although, I choked when I read that Weir & Mitchell had been lovers. I dunno, to me that seems really, REALLY wrong. Just my opinion. :)
Prologue
Reviewer: Sammy (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2006 8:49 pm
Oh, interesting! I can't wait to see where you go with this universe. So many delicious possibilities.
Part II
Reviewer: LALA (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2006 1:45 pm
Fly, like an eagle or a hawk or a, a, a—” “Pigeon,” Carson supplied. HA! Good one. :P Love this story so much. Love the characters and the intricate backstories you've laid out. Can't wait for more.
Part II
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2006 12:27 pm
Eeeeee Rodney! Again, I like your set up. Looking forward to the next bit.
Part II
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2006 11:24 pm
How odd indeed! Maybe you are right and things are different in first class/business class, because I've never flown that way. ;)
Prologue
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2006 4:06 pm
May I start with a little bit of nitpicking? Drinks on airplanes don't get served until after take off. The start and landing are far too potentially rocky to have people sitting around with open containers of fluids. Also the serving of drinks and collecting of the garbage are time-consuming and block the aisle, which would be inconvenient when people are finding their seats etcetera. Sorry to nag on it, but it's little things like that which distract me from the story. And it deserves better, because so far I'm really liking it. You've set up an well-fleshed out AU with an interesting take on the characters. The interactions so far are intriguing and I look forward to seeing where the story will go. I especially like your version of Rodney, and I can't wait for him to enter the story "in the flesh", so to speak.

Author's Response: Intereting, and odd considering I've been on flights were I've had drinks before liftoff. Personal experience here. Long time flyer. Although maybe that's just a first class/business seat thing. *shurgs* I don't think it merits a re-write, but thanks for catching the nitpick.
Part I
Reviewer: Brown Eyes/zzKat_Ellis (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2006 4:27 pm
Great stuff. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to see what mutant!John, mutant!Teyla, mutant!Ronan and, especially mutant!Rodney get up to.
Part I
Reviewer: Pgnpxi (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2006 12:17 am
This is so awesome! The idea is novel, and very entertaining. Rodney as a mad scientist made me choke on my soda, and I love how you worked in Sheppard's mutation!
Prologue
Reviewer: lala23 (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2006 11:08 pm
Oooh, nice beginning. Totally intrigued by this world, and I love all the abilities. You've got a gift for AU's that I envy and love. This one looks to be no exception!
Prologue
You must login (register) to review.